August 7, 2017

Lost. Today has been a day of just going with the flow. You ever have one of those days where you wake up and you have absolutely no plans for the day, but you somehow end up in the middle of nowhere? Yeah, it barely happens to me too, but it was one of those days.

I woke up a lot of times today. The first time was at 7:27am because I thought my registration time was at 7:30am but it turned out it wasn’t until 8:45am. I then set another alarm at 8:44am and quickly registered for my classes. To my luck I wasn’t able to get a Math course because they were all filled up. I talked it out to my therapist and basically made a plan with myself, so what I am about to say might sound a little dumb. I am taking 17 units online, this semester, at San Francisco State University. Next semester I hope to transfer to either a community college or Sacramento State. I don’t want to put a lot of thought into the future because lately that’s where my mindset has been. For all I know I could be dead by next week, but those are my goals as of right now.

I also finished editing the photos from my photoshoot yesterday! I am so happy that it only took me less than 2 days to go through and edit 435 photos. Way to go, Irma. Here are some photos…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had another photoshoot today with my cousin Cynthia. I had planned to cancel, just because it was going to be a photoshoot for my own benefit. I was doing it so that I could get more experience with poses, settings on my camera, lighting, exposure, etc. Staying on the same note as photography, my friend Miguel helped me out with teaching me some techniques. Slim, but there.

Way to go, Irma. I had another photoshoot today with my cousin Cynthia. I had planned to cancel, just because it was going to be a photoshoot for my own benefit. I was doing it so that I could get more experience with poses, settings on my camera, lighting, exposure, etc. Staying on the same note as photography, my friend Miguel helped me out with teaching me some techniques. Slim, but there.

I sent out an Etsy order and it was one of the best ones yet. The packaging that I did to go with the orders was so aesthetically pleasing, I really hope I get a good review from these customers. I put a lot of thought and effort into this packaging and I want to continue doing the same with other orders, so let us pray.

I hope everyone had a happy Monday and continues to have a great week.

Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong.

– 1 Corinthians 16:13

Leave a Reply

