January 21, 2016

Today kicked my ass. It was definitely one of those days where I seriously had to take a step back and question God.

I had planned to go to the Women’s March today. I did my makeup a little too “extra” as they say now a days. I wore pink eyeshadow and blush… I normally don’t wear blush. It was one of those days where I was proud of being a women, well at least extra proud. The unity that the people have been demonstrating during Trump’s, so far, presidency is beautiful. If you participated in the march and you are reading this, I love you. Thank you for going out there and fighting for my rights. Thank you. It’s crazy that women still have to go out and protest. I wanted to go out and be a part of this march and I didn’t care that I was going to go alone. You know why? I looked bomb as hell.

I ended up taking a long drive back home. By home I mean my hometown. I packed my bags with Β 2 sweaters, 2 leggings, my laptop, and my camera and left San Francisco. I don’t want to keep putting myself through stress or better yet letting others stress me out. I did something courageous today and I prevented my stress from spiking. I walked out.

Now i’m at home sitting on my bed devastated. I just looked at my grades… my first ever college grades. I got a D- in journalism leaving me with a 2.5 gpa (I was enrolled in 4 classes but one of them didn’t end up counting towards my gpa because it was a requirement). The worst part is that, that was my major class. MY MAJOR. I am very upset. I feel like a complete failure.

“I will not cause pain without allowing something new to be born, says the Lord.”

ISAIAH 66:9

Leave a Reply

