Thoughts

Who am I? Actually, no. The real question is, Β who have I turned myself into? I used to be the girl that always spoke the truth and when somebody brought negative vibes into my life I would just wipe them out. Now? Now, I just suck up to them so they can like me. Now, I do things that I don’t like just so I know what my friends are talking about the next day so I don’t feel left behind. Now, I put up with being insulted by my friends just so I won’t be alone. But the thing is that I am not afraid of being alone or of being insulted. I have used the word “friends” to describe these people, but they aren’t friends.

Leave a Reply

